STAFF

Communities In Schools of Nevada is entering a period of rapid growth, rising to the occasion to meet the moment by expanding into more than a dozen new schools for the 2022-2023 school year, bringing our total count to almost 100. With at least one full-time professional working in 91 Title I or high-needs schools across the state, we prioritize building trusting relationships with the students and families we serve. Every Communities In Schools success story starts with the relationship between the student and the Site Coordinator. Site Coordinators are caring adults who serve full-time on school campuses to connect students and families to community resources, acting as guides for students traveling the path to graduation. We currently have over 100 Site Coordinators working inside K-12 schools in the Clark, Elko, Humboldt, and Washoe communities.

CIS of Nevada State Team

Tami Hance
Chief Executive Officer
Kelly Pearsall
Chief Financial Officer
kellyp@cisnevada.org
Alex Bybee
Chief Strategy Officer
 
 
 
Alexis Benavidez
Chief Administrative Officer
Nicole Neal
Resource Development Director
Jamie Chazan
Director of Grants
 
 
 
Hannah Arnold
Development & Event Manager
Karen Hernandez
Human Resources Manager
Nathaniel Waugh
Government Affairs Manager
 
 
 
Salina Villegas
Senior State Program Manager
Teri Saldana
Administrative Support Manager
Cory Fuqua
Public Funding Manager
 
 
 
Kenesha Thompson
Human Resources Generalist
Karen Pickens
Accountant
Diane Presser
Marketing Manager
 
 
 
Benjamin Korn
Private Grants Coordinator
Natalie Allin
Data Strategist
Cheri Ward
Senior Consultant
 
 

 

CIS of Southern Nevada Team

Debbie Palacios
Executive Director
debbiep@cisnevada.org
Ana Estrada
Associate Executive Director
ana@cisnevada.org
Gina Campbell
Director of Data & Evaluation
ginac@cisnevada.org
     
Treasha Parker
Director of Academy & Alumni
treashaw@cisnevada.org
Irazu Velasquez
Development & Engagement Manager
irazuv@cisnevada.org
Irene Armenta
Senior Program Director
irene@cisnevada.org
     
Ivana Sarajlic
Senior Program Director
ivana@cisnevada.org
Karen Montiel-Ramos
Senior Program Director
karenm@cisnevada.org
Nicole Pulliam
Program Director
nicole@cisnevada.org
     
Courtney Merz
Program Director
courtneym@cisnevada.org
Leslie Benitez
Program Director
leslieb@cisnevada.org
Chelsea Iacovetto
Program Director
chelseai@cisnevada.org
     
Jhoana Duarte
Program Director
jhoana@cisnevada.org
Angie Montenegro
Program/Training Manager
angelica@cisnevada.org
Eliset Villanueva
Program Manager
elisetv@cisnevada.org
     
Amilet Armenta-Ruiz
Program Manager
amileta@cisnevada.org
Cheryl Arteaga
Program Manager
cheryla@cisnevada.org
Jackie Puno
Program Manager
jacquelinep@cisnevada.org
     
Nicole Alcantara
Program Manager
nicolea@cisnevada.org
Brandon Dudley
Program Manager
brandond@cisnevada.org
Laura Wright
Office Coordinator
lauraw@cisnevada.org
     
Eliana Martinez Luna
Academy Specialist
elianam@cisnevada.org
Rocio Ledesma
Academy Specialist
rocio@cisnevada.org
Kasey Strube
Data Manager
kassandras@cisnevada.org
     
Lan Thong
Data Specialist
lant@cisnevada.org
Kirsten Farrar
Training Specialist
kirsten@cisnevada.org
 
     

 

CIS of Northeastern Nevada Team

Sarah Goicoechea
Executive Director
sarah@cisnevada.org
Trisha Webb
Senior Program Director
trisha@cisnevada.org
Kalynne Mitchell
Program Director
kalynnem@cisnevada.org
     
Leslie Goicoechea
Program Outreach & Operations Manager
leslieg@cisnevada.org
Melissa Garcia
Data Coordinator
melissah@cisnevada.org
Emma Taylor
Program & Volunteer Coordinator
emmat@cisnevada.org

 


 

CIS of Western Nevada Team

Nicole Willis-Grimes
Executive Director
nicolew@cisnevada.org
Belinda Foster
Program Director
belindaf@cisnevada.org
Alexsis Adams
Program Director
Alexsisa@cisnevada.org
     
  Brandon Morales
Administrative Development Coordinator
brandonm@cisnevada.org